Watercolors

Take a break… Do a painting!

Hey there!

I have been crafting so hard that I almost forgot that I could paint as well.. he he he

History is one of my favorite subjects and I am always mesmerized by ruins and places going back hundreds of years. Even during my study years when I was studying art, our outdoor activities that included going to historical places and sketching the wonderful weathered structures was my absolute favorite thing to do!

I also have a profound love for flowers. If I don’t control this love I might turn into the next Georgia O’Keeffe.

So, these ruins of Pergamum in Turkey had my attention for quite sometime. I wanted to create a contrast of fresh and wild with old and measured.

Here is the effort that my brush did.

2016-10-12_11-30-01

My husband thinks the painting of just the ruins was extraordinary. He wasn’t very fond of the flowers and asked me to include a cropped picture of this painting as well…

So, here it is… for my hubby!

2016-10-12_11-24-10

Which one do you like better?

Have an awesome glittery day!

2 thoughts on “Take a break… Do a painting!”

Leave a Reply

