crafts

Card making kits for kids

Hey there!

Happy Tuesday!

Today I had a busy day workin on a diy kit for the kids. I love doing crafts with the little ones, which includes recycling, making things with found objects etc etc.

So this time I wanted to make a greeting card kit.

I cut out cards of two different colors. Made envelopes from A4 white paper.

2016-11-01_14-34-37

Then I punched out a few shapes and added glitter glue (I find that safer and neater than regular glitter that just gets everywhere!). I started assembling the kit together by adding background paper (picture shown below), ribbons, strips of colored paper and glue.

2016-11-01_14.29.36.jpg

I had some empty tissue boxes at hand so I took those…

 

2016-11-01_14.27.53.jpg

I had to cut and adjust them to the desired size. That’s why you see those paper clips on the boxes. Aren’t they pretty on their own ?

Next I covered these boxes up with a pretty paper and then put all the goodies in it…. nicely !

I will be wrapping this up in a plastic wrap with a nice bow, but then I wouldn’t be able to show you the stuff inside. So here is the almost finished kit.

2016-11-01_14-46-18

How does it look?

More projects are on their way. Please stay tuned.

Till then

Take care and have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

